Your shopping cart is empty.
Product Qty Amount

Search Search




The Turkish pianist Zeynep Özsuca has performed worldwide as a soloist, chamber musiciaZeynep Özsuca (pianon and accompanist. Born in Ankara, she began piano lessons at the age of four and continued her studies at Ankara Conservatory of Hacettepe University. After winning Istanbul Symphony’s Young Soloists Competition in 2001, Zeynep moved to the United States to complete a Bachelor’s degree in Piano Performance at the Oberlin Conservatory under Prof. Peter Takács. She then majored in accompaniment and vocal coaching at Hochschule für Musik “Hanns Eisler”, Berlin with Prof. Alexander Vitlin and graduated with an MA in 2013. Zeynep currently lives in London and pursues her career as concert pianist and repetiteur.

Zeynep has worked with conductors including Gustavo Dudamel, Simon Halsey, Sir Simon Rattle and Sir Antonio Pappano, and acted as rehearsal pianist for singers Magdalena Kozená, Rolando Villazón, Gerald Finley, Annette Dasch and Michael Schade, to name a few. She has been working as a repetiteur and orchestra member with renowned opera companies and orchestras including the London Symphony Orchestra, Berlin Philharmonic, BBC Philharmonic, Staatsoper Berlin, Aix-en-Provence Music Festival, Royal Opera House Covent Garden and Glyndebourne Festival Opera.

As a chamber musician, she has performed on prestigious stages including the Berlin Philharmonie, Palau de la Musica Valencia, Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, Queen Elizabeth Hall as well as live radio broadcasts on Deutschlandfunk, Deutschlandradio, RBB Kulturradio (Germany), RNE (Spain), BBC Radio 3 and 4 (UK), alongside co-hosting the BBC Young Musician Podcast. She also regularly appears in concert with her duo partners saxophonist Jess Gillam and clarinetist Sacha Rattle, as well as her wind and piano sextet Berlin Counterpoint.

Zeynep has a close working relationship with the Guildhall School of Music and Drama where she has acted as accompanist, music director of opera scenes and currently as lecturer of the Opera Skills course.

£8.00 - £11.16

Apple Digital Master Approved

Willowhayne Records Ltd
PO Box 804
Hampshire, PO14 9WJ
United Kingdom

LC Code - Willowhayne Records

+44 (0)1329 234337

© 2024, Willowhayne Records Ltd Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Back To Top