Your shopping cart is empty.
Product Qty Amount

Search Search
30 May 2024
The Erebus Ensemble: Live at the Clifton Festival

The Erebus Ensemble
Tom Williams (conductor)

The Erebus Ensemble revel in and interact with the clear, warm acoustic at Clifton Cathedral in these live performances from the Clifton Festival. The recordings on this release are compiled from the first seven years of their residency at the Festival, where audiences have grown to appreciate their emotional impact and sincerity.

The Erebus Ensemble has, since its inception, enjoyed devising programmes that combine the musical treasures of the Renaissance period with sacred works by living composers.



Arvo Pärt: The Deer's Cry

Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina: Missa Papae Marcelli

I. Kyrie

II. Gloria


John Sheppard: Libera Nos I

Christopher Tye: Missa Euge Bone

IV. Sancus

V. Benedictus

VI. Agnus Dei


Gregoria Allegri: Miserere mei, Deus

Jean l'Heritier: Surrexit pastor bonus

Arvo Pärt: Magnificat

John Tavener: The Lamb

John Tavener: The Lord's Prayer

HS 200516     View Booklet

Be the first to review!
New Review
Thank you. Your product review will be visible once it has been approved.

Apple Digital Master Approved

Willowhayne Records Ltd
PO Box 804
Hampshire, PO14 9WJ
United Kingdom

LC Code - Willowhayne Records

+44 (0)1329 234337

© 2024, Willowhayne Records Ltd Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Back To Top